Are these subjects still tested?

DPTtoMed

Are these subjects still tested?

Postby DPTtoMed » Mon Nov 20, 2017 5:49 pm

I have been covering content review videos for the past few weeks, because I am a non-traditional student. Currently, I have an abysmal understanding of content and I have been using additional video resources to understand topics. I'm shooting for a March-April exam date, but I want to make the most out of my time. I don't mind studying low-yield information, as long as it "shows up" on the MCAT, but I have a question about the content review videos. If I'm not mistaken, aren't the following subjects no longer covered on the Physics section:

Projectile motion
Universal Gravitation law
Momentum
Ropes/Pulleys
Solids (density, elastic, shear, compression etc.)
Springs & Pendulums in regards to periodic motion (Spring potential energy still tested)
Circular motion
Alternating current
Power in circuits (not sure)
Gauss' Law
Mass Deficit/Energy liberated/Binding energy

If so, do I need to watch the the videos in the Content Review section that cover Circular Motion, Pulleys, etc...? I know this sounds crazy, but I am 4-5 months out from my test date and I am beginning to panic over the amount of content that I need to master. Physics has always been my weakest subject and it is beginning to beat me down. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

DPTtoMed
NS_Tutor_Andrew
Site Admin

Re: Are these subjects still tested?

Postby NS_Tutor_Andrew » Tue Nov 28, 2017 5:59 pm

Hi DPTtoMed,